Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Greatest Golf Grouping...Evah!

Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, and Adam Scott all tee off together on Thursday and Friday. The crowd will be HUGE. They tee off at 11:06 AM Eastern Time Thursday and 4:36 PM Eastern on Friday, and I'm sure the bandwidth usage of PGA.com will be maxed out if they broadcast their whole round.

In fact, all of the top 12 are grouped together. Here are the other 3 groups;
(1) Ernie Els, Justin Rose, Geoff Ogilvy
(2) Stewart Cink, Sergio Garcia, and Vijay Singh
(3) KJ Choi, Jim Furyk, and Steve Stricker.

ESPN's coverage begins at 1 PM Eastern time on Thursday.